header header

Strasbourg, France | July 10-12, 2019


Call for papers

This year, two submission tracks are proposed: the Research Track and the new Industry Track. Note that there will not be an EI&I track this year.

Research Track

A PDF version of Research Track call for paper is available to download from here.

The Eurographics Symposium on Rendering 2019 will take place in Strasbourg, France from July 10th to 12th, 2019. This 30th (anniversary!) event continues the series of highly successful Eurographics Symposia and Workshops on Rendering. New this year, a single submission track is proposed: all accepted research papers will be presented at EGSR 2019 and archived as publications in the Eurographics digital library (exact publication modalities pending). Furthermore, a selection of them will be published in an issue of the Computer Graphics Forum (CGF) journal, based on both the recommendations of the reviewers and the outcome of a second cycle of review.

We are looking for work that shapes the future of rendering in computer graphics and related fields. In particular we would like to emphasize that the conference is not exclusively about rendering, and encourage submissions in the related topics such as virtual/augmented reality, deep learning, 3D fabrication, and computational photography.

There is no fixed minimum or maximum paper length. However, submissions over 12 pages in length will be treated as exceptional cases, and length must be proportional to contribution.

For each submitted paper, a minimum of 3 reviews will be provided to the authors, who will then be able to enter a rebuttal to clarify misunderstandings and answer the reviewers questions. The reviewers will then discuss and decide on the acceptance of the paper to the EGSR 2019 program. In this case, the authors will submit a revised version of their manuscript prior to the conference.

Topics of interest

We invite original contributions that advance the state-of-the-art in topics related, but not limited, to:

  • Physically-based rendering (PBR)
  • Real-time rendering
  • Machine learning for rendering
  • Rendering for machine learning
  • Rendering for augmented/virtual reality
  • Offline/high-end rendering
  • Image-Based Rendering (IBR)
  • Realistic or expressive image manipulation & synthesis
  • Computational photography, optics & displays
  • Expressive rendering (NPR)
  • Acquisition, modeling, and manipulation of light transport & appearance
  • Digital materials
  • Global illumination
  • 3D Printing
  • Volume rendering
  • Human perception of rendered images
  • GPU Algorithms
  • Specialized rendering hardware
  • Web and mobile graphics
  • Scientific Visualization
  • Audio/sound rendering

How to Submit Your Work

Please submit your work using the SRM online submission system. The submission should use the EGSR 2019 LaTeX template available on SRM following this link (first create an account on the SRM system to download the template).

Important dates (All times are midnight, 23:59 UTC)

  • Abstract deadline: 9 April 2019
  • Papers deadline: 16 April 2019
  • Reviews due: 17 May 2019
  • Reviews released to authors: 20 May 2019
  • Rebuttals due: 24 May 2019
  • Author notification: 3 June 2019
  • Final papers due: 17 June 2019

Program chairs

  • Tamy Boubekeur, LTCI, Telecom ParisTech, Paris-Saclay University
  • Pradeep Sen, UCSB MIRAGE Lab, University of California, Santa Barbara

Local organizing committee

Program committee

  • Miika Aittala, MIT, USA
  • Pascal Barla, Inria, France
  • Laurent Belcour, Unity, France
  • Chun-Fa Chang, National Taiwan Normal
  • University, Taiwan
  • Per Christensen, Pixar, USA
  • Carsten Dachscbacher, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • George Drettakis, INRIA, France
  • Philip Dutré, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Elmar Eisemann, TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Luca Fascione, W eta, New Zealand
  • Elena Garces, Technicolor, France
  • Iliyan Georgiev, Solid Angle, UK
  • Abhijeet Ghosh, Imperial College, UK
  • Toshiya Hachisuka, Tokyo University, Japan
  • Miloš Hašan, Adobe, USA
  • Wenzel Jakob, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Adrián Jarabo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
  • Wojciech Jarosz, Dartmouth, USA
  • Hendrik Lensch, Tübingen University,
  • Germany Marcus Magnor, TU Braunschweig, Germany
  • Steve Marschner, Cornell, USA
  • Bochang Moon, GIST, South Korea
  • Diego Nehab, IMPA, Brazil
  • Derek Nowrouzezahrai, McGill, Canada
  • Marta Ortín Obón, University of Zaragoza, Spain
  • Mathias Paulin, Université Toulouse, France
  • Pieter Peers, College of William & Mary, USA
  • Tobias Ritschel, University College London, UK
  • Fabrice Rousselle, NVIDIA
  • Holly Rushmeier, Yale University, USA
  • Philipp Slusallek, Saarland University, Germany
  • Xin Sun, Adobe Research, USA
  • Min Tang, Zhejiang University, China
  • Xin Tong, Microsoft Research Asia, China
  • Rui Wang , University of Amherst, USA
  • Li-Yi Wei, Univ. of Hong Kong, China
  • Alexander Wilkie, Charles University, Czech Republic
  • Michael Wimmer, TU Wien, Austria
  • Hongzhi Wu, Zhejiang University, China
  • Lingqi Yan, UC Santa Barbara, USA
  • Lei Yang, NVIDIA, USA
  • Sung-Eui Yoon, KAIST, South Korea
  • Cem Yuksel, University of Utah, USA
  • Shuang Zhao, UC Irvine, USA
  • Kun Zhou, Zhejiang University, China